Agent Sasco 'Change' feat. Stonebwoy, Kabaka Pyramid & Spragga Benz

Agent Sasco ‘Change’ feat. Stonebwoy, Kabaka Pyramid & Spragga Benz

He packs a punch on “Change.” The hard-hitting dancehall banger with sleek hip-hop inflected production features Ghanaian superstar Stonebwoy, rising Jamaican lyricist Kabaka Pyramid and dancehall don Spragga Benz for much needed discourse on modern day slavery.

In addition to these new singles, his previously released track and arguably his biggest hit to date “Winning Right Now” will also be available instantly when fans pre-order the album.

The personal touch to Agent Sasco’s music makes his new album his best work to date. By pouring his life story into music, his songs are more relatable than ever. Credit the wisdom the artist has earned through his thirties. Learning how to produce his own music has improved his creative process. In January 2018, he built Diamond Studios, his homebase where he recorded the majority of his next release. “This album is a representation of where I am musically, mentally, and spiritually,” says Sasco. The journey continues.

The album announcement is on the heels of his epic performance at Jamaica’s largest, longest-standing annual music festival Red Stripe Presents Reggae Sumfest. Read more details on Billboard.


In his island country of Jamaica, Agent Sasco is one of the most recognizable musicians who has planted a cultural stake in dancehall music. Outside of Jamaica, hip hop’s elite like Kendrick Lamar, Kanye West, Raekwon the Chef and Royce Da 5’ 9” have all called on Agent Sasco to guest on their albums over the past few years. Agent Sasco also created original scores for the 2017 film adaptation Baywatch and the 2016 Spike Jonze directed campaign for the KENZO WORLD. To Agent Sasco, he is modest about those accolades that have earned him worldwide fanfare. He is aware that he is a benefactor of his talent, he also gives credit to a greater force at work making it all possible. Call it coincidence or divine intervention. Agent Sasco calls it a blessing. Hope River follows his 2016 breakthrough reggae album The Theory of Reggaetivity along with his more dancehall driven releases Infiltration (2005) and Gully Sit’n (2007) on VP Records.


Hope River Track Listing
1. Energy River
2. Banks Of The Hope
3. So Blessed feat. Dre Island
4. Mama Prayed Feat. Glacia Robinson
5. My Song
6. Winning Right Now
7. They will Rob You Feat. Sevana
8. Passage of Time (Buju Banton Interview 2004)
9. Journey Feat. Wayne Marshall
10. Grateful Feat. Stephen Marley
11. Change Feat. Stonebwoy, Kabaka Pyramid and Spragga Benz
12. Legacy Feat. Kardinal Offishall
13. New Day
14. All Aboard Feat. Chevaughn , Tony Rebel, Bay C, Jah Vinchi, Queen Ifrica, Tosh Alexander, Tessanne Chin, Romain Virgo, Wayne Marshall and Majah Hype



%d bloggers like this: