Apollo Brown & Skyzoo Announce 'The Easy Truth'
Apollo Brown & Skyzoo Release New Album
“The Easy Truth”

Buy Now

Related Links:

Agallah- This Is Hip Hop ft Prince Po & Percee P

Yella Beezy ‘Trap in Designer’

Kenny Kingpin ‘Bag-N-Go’

Order The Album “The Easy Truth”
iTunes | Google Play | AmazonBandcamp
UGHH | FatBeats | CD | Vinyl

Apollo Brown & Skyzoo have released their newest collaborative album, “The Easy Truth.” The duo have teamed up to bring us one of the most hard hitting, cohesive albums of the year. Skyzoo’s signature cadences and poetic insight into life pair seamlessly with Apollo’s classic burnt rubber, fire starting  flips. “The Easy Truth” features Joell Ortiz, Westside Gunn, Conway, Patty Crash, and Stalley.

The new album, “The Easy Truth” is out everywhere

About The Album
The Easy Truth

After years of mutual respect, circling each other in collaborations, tours, style and respect, two titans of their craft have finally collided in Apollo Brown & Skyzoo’s “The Easy Truth.” The album is everything you’ve dreamt it would be: breakneck instrumentals and syllables crafted to make your head spin. The marriage between Detroit instrumentals and NYC wordplay has never been more cohesive. Themes range from police brutality to NY ambitions; Skyzoo shows you the world the way he sees it.

Recorded and produced in Detroit, “The Easy Truth,” is the perfect distillation of hiphop influences. Every moment on the album is a loaded question, a perspective positing a notion of truth, the convergence of grit and symphony.

Joining the artists on the record are Joell Ortiz, Westside Gunn, Stalley, Conway and Patty Crash, a reciprocal band of guests that only add depth and richness to the duo’s chemistry.  “The Easy Truth,” is true to its titular description: honest, fluid, and organic.

Leave a Reply


Verified by MonsterInsights