Charlamagne Tha God Introduces New Graphic Fiction Projects

Multimedia mogul and best-selling author Lenard “Charlamagne Tha God” Mckelvey, has announced the strategic expansion of his media empire with plans to develop new lines of graphic novels and comic books series. Charlamagne Tha God has tapped renowned creator and comic book professional Kevin Grevioux as writer for an original graphic novel project, Darkstorm, to… Continue reading Charlamagne Tha God Introduces New Graphic Fiction Projects

NBA Hall of Famer Chris Webber’s Memoir ‘By God’s Grace’ Is Being Developed For TV

NBA Hall of Famer Chris Webber’s Memoir ‘By God’s Grace’ Is Being Developed For TV A member of the famed “Fab Five” college basketball team out of the University of Michigan has a book coming out late this year on November 15. Before the book is released, it is also being developed into a TV… Continue reading NBA Hall of Famer Chris Webber’s Memoir ‘By God’s Grace’ Is Being Developed For TV

Keyshawn Johnson Co-Authors ‘The Forgotten First’ About the First Black Men to Play in the NFL

Keyshawn Johnson Co-Authors ‘The Forgotten First’ About the First Black Men to Play in the NFL This season’s Super Bowl is now on the books and the season is officially over. There is a racial discrimination lawsuit filed by former Miami Dolphins head coach, Brian Flores against the National Football League for the lack of… Continue reading Keyshawn Johnson Co-Authors ‘The Forgotten First’ About the First Black Men to Play in the NFL

Audible’s ‘Words + Music’ Presents: Chuck D’s SONGS THAT SHOOK THE PLANET

SONGS THAT SHOOK THE PLANET   Written, Performed & Produced by Chuck D Co-created, co-produced and co-written with Lorrie Boula, with additional writing from Arthur Turnbull and Gia’na M. Garel Executive Produced in association with T Bone Burnett Length: Approx. 90 minutes https://audible.com/chuckd   “Songs That Shook The Planet” reintroduces listeners to indelible songs from artists who… Continue reading Audible’s ‘Words + Music’ Presents: Chuck D’s SONGS THAT SHOOK THE PLANET

Issa Rae’s Raedio Signs Multi-Project Development Deal With Audible

Issa Rae’s Raedio Signs Multi-Project Development Deal With Audible With the recent ending of her popular and successful show, Insecure, Issa Rae hasn’t stopped working and it seems that the plan is to build upon her business collaborations. Audible has recently announced a worldwide exclusive multi-project development deal with Rae’s music company, Raedio. The company… Continue reading Issa Rae’s Raedio Signs Multi-Project Development Deal With Audible

RIGHTEOUS TROUBLEMAKERS by Reverend Al Sharpton

RIGHTEOUS TROUBLEMAKERS  Untold Stories of the Social Justice Movement in America  by Reverend Al Sharpton    “This is the time. We won’t stop until we change the whole system of justice.” —REVEREND AL SHARPTON       In the summer of 2020, Reverend Al Sharpton stood on the steps of the Lincoln Memorial where Dr.… Continue reading RIGHTEOUS TROUBLEMAKERS by Reverend Al Sharpton

Stacey Abrams Releases Children’s Book ‘Stacey’s Extraordinary Words’

With a recent announcement that she will again run for the office of the governor of Georgia, Stacey Abrams releases a children’s book before embarking on that run to political office. Abrams headed over to Twitter to let her followers know that she had recently released Stacey’s Extraordinary Words. Tomorrow, my debut picture book, Stacey’s… Continue reading Stacey Abrams Releases Children’s Book ‘Stacey’s Extraordinary Words’

Charlamagne Tha God’s Honest Truth On Living Out His Dreams to Become a Major Player In Mainstream Media

Charlamagne Tha God’s Honest Truth On Living Out His Dreams to Become a Major Player In Mainstream Media As the ’80s raced into the ’90s and hip-hop went from rec centers and cookouts into the wider world, so did the dream of making an impact in an amorphous, exciting genre. It was everywhere: TV, art,… Continue reading Charlamagne Tha God’s Honest Truth On Living Out His Dreams to Become a Major Player In Mainstream Media

Greg Tate Culture Writer and Co-Founder of The Black Rock Coalition Dead at 64

Renowned music writer and journalist Greg Tate has passed away at the age of 64. Details of the cause of death have not been disclosed. The culture critic and longtime staff writer for The Village Voice was also a co-founder of The Black Rock Coalition in 1985, along with Living Colour guitarist Vernon Reid, singer… Continue reading Greg Tate Culture Writer and Co-Founder of The Black Rock Coalition Dead at 64

Porsha Williams Reveals R. Kelly Encounters Where she Was Instructed to Get Naked and Hearing a Woman Being Beaten

Porsha Williams Reveals R. Kelly Encounters Where she Was Instructed to Get Naked and Hearing a Woman Being Beaten With the possibility of never seeing freedom again, pop songwriter R. Kelly‘s secrets he may have wanted to be kept that way are starting to be revealed by several people who have either been a victim… Continue reading Porsha Williams Reveals R. Kelly Encounters Where she Was Instructed to Get Naked and Hearing a Woman Being Beaten

Scottie Pippen Explains Why he Felt ‘Unguarded’ After Watching ESPN’s ‘The Last Dance’

Scottie Pippen Explains Why he Felt ‘Unguarded’ After Watching ESPN’s ‘The Last Dance’ Ever since the Michael Jordan and Chicago Bulls’ docuseries “The Last Dance” premiered on ESPN, one of the main players of the six-time NBA championship-winning team has been displeased with his portrayal in the series. Now, 18 months later, he is able… Continue reading Scottie Pippen Explains Why he Felt ‘Unguarded’ After Watching ESPN’s ‘The Last Dance’

Will Smith Once Thought About Killing His Father After Witnessing him Hit his Mother in the Head

Multi-faceted actor and former rapper, Will Smith has a highly anticipated memoir, Will coming out next week on Nov. 7. In the forthcoming tome, the Men In Black actor discusses that he once had thoughts about killing his father because of an incident in his youth where he witnessed his father, Willard C. Smith Sr.,… Continue reading Will Smith Once Thought About Killing His Father After Witnessing him Hit his Mother in the Head

FROM STAIRCASE TO STAGE: The Story of Raekwon and the Wu-Tang Clan- November 30

FROM STAIRCASE TO STAGE: The Story of Raekwon and the Wu-Tang Clan- November 30 Legendary wordsmith Raekwon the Chef opens up about his journey from the staircases of Park Hill in Staten Island to sold-out stadiums around the world with Wu-Tang Clan in this revealing memoir—perfect for fans of The Autobiography of Gucci Mane and… Continue reading FROM STAIRCASE TO STAGE: The Story of Raekwon and the Wu-Tang Clan- November 30

Vincent Bohanan to Release the 2021/2022 Vincent Bohanan Songbook

Vincent Bohanan’s mother, the late Marie Bohanan, introduced him to songbooks when he was only six years old. He still has and cherishes the first one that she gave him. Moved by the spiritual and musical magic held in the tome, Bohanan wrote his first song that same year. Now, after more than 20 years… Continue reading Vincent Bohanan to Release the 2021/2022 Vincent Bohanan Songbook

Ciara and Russell Wilson to Publish Debut Picture Book ‘WHY NOT YOU?’

Philanthropic celebrity couple R & B soulstress Ciara and National Football League quarterback Russell Wilson will be publishing a picture book in the first quarter of 2022. Random House Books for Young Readers, an imprint of Random House Children’s Books, has announced that it will publish WHY NOT YOU? the picture book debut by Ciara… Continue reading Ciara and Russell Wilson to Publish Debut Picture Book ‘WHY NOT YOU?’

Exit mobile version