FROM STAIRCASE TO STAGE: The Story of Raekwon and the Wu-Tang Clan- November 30

FROM STAIRCASE TO STAGE: The Story of Raekwon and the Wu-Tang Clan- November 30 Legendary wordsmith Raekwon the Chef opens up about his journey from the staircases of Park Hill in Staten Island to sold-out stadiums around the world with Wu-Tang Clan in this revealing memoir—perfect for fans of The Autobiography of Gucci Mane and… Continue reading FROM STAIRCASE TO STAGE: The Story of Raekwon and the Wu-Tang Clan- November 30

Vincent Bohanan to Release the 2021/2022 Vincent Bohanan Songbook

Vincent Bohanan’s mother, the late Marie Bohanan, introduced him to songbooks when he was only six years old. He still has and cherishes the first one that she gave him. Moved by the spiritual and musical magic held in the tome, Bohanan wrote his first song that same year. Now, after more than 20 years… Continue reading Vincent Bohanan to Release the 2021/2022 Vincent Bohanan Songbook

Ciara and Russell Wilson to Publish Debut Picture Book ‘WHY NOT YOU?’

Philanthropic celebrity couple R & B soulstress Ciara and National Football League quarterback Russell Wilson will be publishing a picture book in the first quarter of 2022. Random House Books for Young Readers, an imprint of Random House Children’s Books, has announced that it will publish WHY NOT YOU? the picture book debut by Ciara… Continue reading Ciara and Russell Wilson to Publish Debut Picture Book ‘WHY NOT YOU?’

The Notorious B.I.G.’s Biography ‘It Was All A Dream’ Scheduled to be Released For His 50th Birthday

The Notorious B.I.G.’s Biography ‘It Was All A Dream’ Scheduled to be Released For His 50th Birthday As we approach the 50th birthday of The Notorious B.I.G., an autobiography of the deceased Brooklyn wordsmith will be released in celebration of his birth. The tome documents the life and times of Christopher Wallace AKA The Notorious… Continue reading The Notorious B.I.G.’s Biography ‘It Was All A Dream’ Scheduled to be Released For His 50th Birthday

Jamie Foxx Announces ‘Act Like You Got Some Sense’ Book Tour

The National 5-City Tour Will Kick Off This October  Tickets On Sale on LiveNation.com Comedian, musician, and actor, Jamie Foxx will embark on a multi-city book tour to celebrate the release of his first memoir, ACT LIKE YOU GOT SOME SENSE (Grand Central Publishing– on sale October 19). In this hilarious and heartfelt memoir, Jamie Foxx… Continue reading Jamie Foxx Announces ‘Act Like You Got Some Sense’ Book Tour

President Barack Obama and Bruce Springsteen Are ‘RENEGADES: Born in the USA’

President Barack Obama and Bruce Springsteen Are ‘RENEGADES: Born in the USA’ Penguin Random House has announced that in partnership with Higher Ground, President Barack Obama and legendary musician Bruce Springsteen are releasing a book this fall. On October 26, 2021, Penguin Random House and President Obama’s Higher Ground will be releasing the global publication… Continue reading President Barack Obama and Bruce Springsteen Are ‘RENEGADES: Born in the USA’

Beverly Bond’s Black Girls Rock!® Joins Forces With Microsoft

Tech leader Microsoft and Beverly Bond, founder and CEO of the award-winning women’s empowerment, lifestyle, and philanthropic brand BLACK GIRLS ROCK!®,  announce a strategic partnership to build technology infrastructure and empower more Black girls to become leaders through access to culturally relevant programs, leadership development, and STEM skills. The goal of this alliance is to strengthen… Continue reading Beverly Bond’s Black Girls Rock!® Joins Forces With Microsoft

Dr. Demoine Kinney’s Keys for Your Success

Combat vet turned millionaire penned self-help book, The Doorway to Your Success in 2020 to break the monotony. The purpose of TDYS is to give readers insight and knowledge into the true meaning of success. Dr. Demoine Kinney’s book explores how to obtain and sustain success with “keys,” which he says will take time to learn, embrace and activate. Dr. Kinney… Continue reading Dr. Demoine Kinney’s Keys for Your Success

Kevin Powell’s Writing Workshop Releases 2020: The Year That Changed America

Kevin Powell’s Writing Workshop Releases 2020: The Year That Changed America Sharing personal experience is among the most generous gifts anyone can provide. The transparency offers recipients invaluable insight, affirmation, and hope. Kevin Powell’s Writing Workshop blesses readers processing the traumas of the global pandemic, COVID-19, and the aftermath of the presidential election with stories… Continue reading Kevin Powell’s Writing Workshop Releases 2020: The Year That Changed America

Karla Davis-Luster Unveils Debut Romance Novel, ‘The Woman Tells’

Author Karla Davis-Luster Unveils Her Debut Romance Novel, “The Woman Tells” When it comes to stories of romantic relationship issues captured on paper and/or digital, this new book, “The Woman Tells”, takes the whole topic to levels that go way beyond the surface. Penned by Chicago native Karla Davis-Luster, “The Woman Tells” – her debut… Continue reading Karla Davis-Luster Unveils Debut Romance Novel, ‘The Woman Tells’

Rev. Dr. Kirk A. Johnson Releases The Anti-Racism Resource Guide Volume One: Supporting Black Businesses and Economics

From the mind of professor and Rev. Dr. Kirk A. Johnson, The Anti-Racism Resource Guide Volume One: Supporting Black Businesses and Economics is the resource guide for Black economic support. The directory, in book format, includes comprehensive lists of Black-owned banks, credit unions, financial services, real estate, construction companies, technology companies, black business funding, funding… Continue reading Rev. Dr. Kirk A. Johnson Releases The Anti-Racism Resource Guide Volume One: Supporting Black Businesses and Economics

J. Alexander Martin: ‘You Must Think Outside the Box. You Must Follow Your Own Vision. You Must Create Your Future’

(Image: J. Alexander Martin)

J. Alexander Martin It’s been eight years since we last spoke to FUBU’S J. Alexander Martin. Instead of slowing down, the successful entrepreneur has continued to thrive and expand, and not only with the FUBU brand. His businesses are still growing, with more on the way. In an exclusive interview with The Industry Cosign, Martin expresses how… Continue reading J. Alexander Martin: ‘You Must Think Outside the Box. You Must Follow Your Own Vision. You Must Create Your Future’

‘Female Force: Kamala Harris’ Released By TidalWave

Female Force: Kamala Harris TidalWave Comics is proud to announce the addition of Kamala Harris comic book to its popular “Female Force” series focused on female empowerment.  “Female Force: Kamala Harris” will be released on October 21st in time for her birthday.     TidalWave has profiled politicians for more than 11 years using the… Continue reading ‘Female Force: Kamala Harris’ Released By TidalWave

Chef John Dye Releases Cookbook, ‘101 Great Recipes’

Chef John Dye Releases Cookbook, ‘101 Great Recipes’ Book Excellence Awards is a worldwide books award competition. It focuses on providing authors and publishers extended support and resources concerning publicity, marketing, publishing, and sales. Pearson Media Group encourages Chef John Dye to take part in this year’s ongoing competition with his cookbook, “101 Great Recipes.”… Continue reading Chef John Dye Releases Cookbook, ‘101 Great Recipes’

Brandon Burke Releases First Book, ‘Rediscovering Dad & Discovering Myself: A Journey Through the Impact of Alzheimer’s’

Brandon Burke Releases First Book Alzheimer’s Advocate and Caregiver Releases First Book to Honor Dad and Provide Support to Others Available November 1, 2020 in observance of National Alzheimer’s Awareness Month and National Family Caregivers Month Washington, D.C., October 9, 2020 – With both National Alzheimer’s Awareness Month and National Family Caregiver Month approaching, Brandon… Continue reading Brandon Burke Releases First Book, ‘Rediscovering Dad & Discovering Myself: A Journey Through the Impact of Alzheimer’s’