DJ Kay Slay f/ Kevin Gates 'I Do This On The Regular'

DJ Kay Slay f/ Kevin Gates ‘I Do This On The Regular’

DJ Kay Slay’s New Album, Hip Hop Frontline, Will Be Released On 1-25-19


Big Bro is officially back (again)!


After a seven-year hiatus in between projects, DJ Kay Slay returned with the star-studded and diverse The Big Brother (2017), the album debuted in the top 10 on Apple’s Hip-Hop chart and featured collaborations with Kendrick Lamar, 2 Chainz, Rick Ross, Mac Miller, Kevin Gates, Tech9Ne, The Game, Dave East, Fat Joe, Busta Rhymes, Raekwon, Scarface, Jadakiss, Juicy J, Jay Rock, French Montana, E-40 and many, many others.


Now, Kay Slay is back to announce a new album, Hip Hop Frontline; a fitting title considering Kay Slay has always been a prominent figure and conduit of said frontline. With the new album announcement, Kay Slay releases a new single, “I Do This On The Regular,” which features Kevin Gates.


Similar to Kay Slay’s previous red-carpet events, Hip Hop Frontline will strictly be an A-List guest affair, featuring appearances from Lil Wayne, Kevin Gates, Busta Rhymes, Raekwon, Bun B, Dave East, Cee-Lo Green, Moneybagg Yo, Styles P, Jim Jones, Mozzy, Joell Ortiz, The Lox and many other esteemed guests.


“Kevin Gates is one of the most loyal, down to earth artists I have come across in this business” Kay Slay declared. “The fact that I shared my platforms with him when he was coming up in the game is something he respects and he shows gratitude—and I show it back! He texts me to see if I’m good, he texts me when he changes his number and he texted me to let me know when he was back (released from prison). That is very rare in this industry. Most artists, when they get on their feet, they forget who showed any type of love. Kevin Gates is not one of the artists!!”


DJ Kay Slay’s Hip Hop Frontline will be released on 1-25-19 via EMPIRE.


You can now add and favorite DJ Kay Slay’s Hip Hop Frontline at your favorite digital retailer(s):


Tracklisting & Credits for DJ Kay Slay’s Hip Hop Frontline:

  1. “Legend” (Intro) f/ DJ Kay Slay & Joseph Sikora
  2. “Back To The Bars” f/ Ninoman, Vado, Mysonne, Fred the Godson, Locksmith, Jon Connor & Joell Ortiz
  3. “Against All Opps” f/ The Lox & The Outlawz
  4. “They Want My Blood” f/ Lil Wayne & Busta Rhymes
  5. “Hater Proof” f/ Dave East & Moneybagg Yo (Hook by Meet Sims)
  6. “Danger” f/ Young Buck, Uncle Murda, Don Q, Trick Trick & Tony Yayo
  7. “24 Hours” f/ Papoose, Bun B & Saigon (Hook by Meet Sims)

8.” I Do This On The Regular” f/ Kevin Gates

  1. “Soldierz” f/ Trae Tha Truth, DJ Paul & VL Deck
  2. “My Sisters Keeper” f/ Nya Lee, Lexxy & EMC Scotty (Hook by Meet Sims)
  3. “Forgive Them Father” f/ Styles P, Jim Jones & Maino
  4. “Civilize The Culture” (Interlude)
  5. “Hip Hop Frontline” f/ Raekwon, Cee-Lo Green, Grandmaster Caz & Melle Mel
  6. “My Life” f/ Sheek Louch, N.O.R.E. & Papoose (Hook by Carl Anthony)
  7. “They Want My Blood” (Remix) f/ Mozzy, Casanova, Joe Moses & Shoota
  8. “Murda Tha Scene” f/ King Bless, Haddy Racks, Bynoe, Neek Bucks & Corporal AK


For More Information:

Leave a Reply


Verified by MonsterInsights