Fat Joe & Remy Ma - Plata O Plomo

Fat Joe and Remy Ma Release Their Joint Album, Plata O Plomo



The Album:


Fat Joe & Remy Ma are quintessential ambassadors for New York Hip-Hop. Following the colossal success of multi-platinum, GRAMMY-nominated smash “All The Way Up” as well as subsequent scorchers “Cookin,” with French Montana, “Money Showers,” featuring Ty Dolla $ign, and the Caribbean-tinged, Billboard-premiered “Heartbreak,” featuring The-Dream, today, Fat Joe and Remy Ma release Plata O Plomo, their first full-length collaborative album. Released through a partnership between Fat Joe’s RNG and independent distributor/label EMPIREPlata O Plomo boasts guest contributions from French Montana, The-Dream, Ty Dolla $ign, Kent Jones, BJ The Chicago Kid, Sevyn Streeter, RySoValid, Stephanie Mills, and more. Packed with proven hits and all-new bangers, Plata O Plomo proudly announces the return of New York rap into the mainstream.

Longtime friends and collaborators since the 1990s, Fat Joe and Remy Ma scored a smash last year when they released “All The Way Up,” a collaboration with French Montana and Infared. With over 325 million total streams, “All The Way Up” was one of the most popular rap songs of 2016 and was certified platinum by the RIAA. With official remixes featuring JAY Z, David Guetta, Snoop Dogg, The Game & E-40 alongside having ad placements in the trailer for XXX 3 and ESPN‘s NFL Sunday Countdown, the track earned the duo two BET Hip-Hop Awards, the Rhythm and Bars Award at the Soul Train Awards, and GRAMMY Award nominations for Best Rap Performance and Best Rap Song. A culmination of an epic comeback by the two Bronx-born veterans, Plata O Plomo is sure to make a mark on the Billboard charts and re-solidify New York’s place at the top of the rap game.

Buy Plata O Plomo on iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/plata-o-plomo/id1188936586

Buy Plata O Plomo on Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/music/album/Fat_Joe_Remy_Ma_Plata_O_Plomo?id=Bhdhklzcfnv6l3cu6ri4q7lsbwq

Stream Plata O Plomo on Spotify: https://play.spotify.com/album/1hyd7RYmR54Elg3MhZzXJW

Listen on TIDAL here: https://tidal.com/album/69015226

Plata O Plomo tracklist:

1. “Warning” feat. Kat Dahlia
2. “Swear To God” feat. Kent Jones
3. “Spaghetti” feat. Kent Jones
4. “All the Way Up” feat. French Montana & Infrared
5. “How Can I Forget” feat. Kent Jones
6. “How Long”
7. “Say Yes” feat. Sevyn Streeter & BJ The Chicago Kid
8. “Heartbreak” feat. The-Dream & Vindata
9. “Cookin” feat. French Montana & RySoValid
10. “Money Showers” feat. Ty Dolla $ign
11. “Too Quick” feat. Kingston
12. “Dreaming” feat. Stephanie Mills




EMPIRE Background:


EMPIRE was founded in 2010 as an artist-friendly, progressive digital distribution company. After early success, and identifying future icons such as Kendrick Lamar, Sage The Gemini, and Rich Homie Quan, EMPIRE was quickly regarded as a tastemaker in the industry and throughout the past five years evolved into a full-fledged record label, distributor and publisher for independent musicians. With the company and roster growing at a breakneck pace, EMPIRE has effectively disrupted a stale business model by bringing its energy, expertise, and acumen to its artists and labels.






Plata O Plomohttps://itunes.apple.com/us/album/plata-o-plomo/id1188936586

“Heartbreak” ft. The-Dream & Vindata: https://soundcloud.com/empire/fat-joe-remy-ma-heartbreak-feat-the-dream-vindata

“Money Showers”: https://youtu.be/bR0JkeEdkdE

“Cookin” ft. French Montana: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a4NYSwNAo08

“All The Way Up”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y2ak_oBeC-I

Leave a Reply


Verified by MonsterInsights