K. Michelle Announces March 25th Release of her Third Album, 'More Issues Than Vogue'

K. Michelle’s ‘More Issues Than Vogue’ Hits #1

K. Michelle Announces March 25th Release of her Third Album, 'More Issues Than Vogue'


Atlantic recording artist K. Michelle continues to reign over the Billboard charts; debuting at #1 on the R&B/Hip-Hop Chart – for the 3rd time and #2 on Billboard’s Top 200, with her third full-length album “MORE ISSUES THAN VOGUE.” This marks K. Michelle’s third consecutive #1 album on the R&B charts. “MORE ISSUES THAN VOGUE” is available everywhere today http://smarturl.it/AWBAH and is streaming here: http://smarturl.it/StreamMITV.


“MORE ISSUES THAN VOGUE” finds the unapologetic songstress reaching new heights with her ambitious blend of R&B, pop, hip hop, standards, and even country. The album follows K. Michelle’s acclaimed “ANYBODY WANNA BUY A HEART?,” named one of 2014’s best R&B albums by Rolling Stone and Billboard, with the latter also ranking it as the year’s top selling R&B release.

Related Links:

K. Michelle – “Not A Little Bit”

K. Michelle – Mindful

K. Michelle- “Not A Little Bit”

K. Michelle celebrated “MORE ISSUES THAN VOGUE” with a special New York City concert event, on March 29th at the famed Webster Hall. She took a room full of fans down memory lane performing music from her entire catalogue, including all 3 albums, songs from her mixtapes and even a little hometown country.


Mindful,” the latest single from “MORE ISSUES THAN VOGUE,” is earning rave reviews from coast to coast, with Rap-Up declaring “(K. Michelle) takes no prisoners on this track with in-your-face lyrics over funky hand-claps.” “‘Mindful’ is built off of a funky guitar line,” raved HotNewHipHop, “and the singer takes the opportunity to ride the groove with some impressive bars, injecting some serious attitude into her rhythmic verses.” The track’s companion video premiered earlier this month and is already approaching 1 million views at K. Michelle’s official YouTube channel.


Not A Little Bit,” the album’s first single, debuted earlier this year and is streaming now at K. Michelle’s official YouTube channel. Produced by frequent studio collaborator Elvis “Blac Elvis” Williams (Beyoncé, Usher), the empowering song is available now at all digital retailers, while also streaming at all major streaming services. The tracks companion video – directed by Alan Ferguson – was slated for release earlier this week but was held for perfection, leading to an unexpected arrival today via K. Michelle’s official YouTube channel.


“Not A Little Bit” received widespread acclaim from such media outlets as Rap-Up, which declared the “soulful single” to be “a triumphant return” for the Memphis-based K. Michelle. VIBE praised “the piano-drenched mid-tempo single,” noting how “K sings of finding the good in goodbye and realizing she’s better off alone.” The track was applauded by Idolator as “a welcome return to the music scene” for K. Michelle, adding, “The first taste of the R&B diva’s third LP is a soulful ballad that showcases her powerful pipes and fiery attitude.”



For more news and updated information, please see www.thekmichelle.com, www.facebook.com/kmichellemusic, https://twitter.com/kmichelle (@kmichelle), https://instagram.com/kmichellemusic, and www.atlanticrecords.com.



# # #

 K. Michelle


(Atlantic Records)



  1. Mindful
  2. Got Em Like
  3. Ain’t You
  4. Not a Little Bit
  5. If It Ain’t Love
  6. Make The Bed (Feat. Jason Derulo)
  7. Nightstand
  8. These Men
  9. All I Got
  10. Time
  11. Rich
  12. Sleep Like a Baby



Leave a Reply


Verified by MonsterInsights