Kenny Lattimore to Perform at The Living Legends Foundation’s 27th-Anniversary Celebration

Kenny Lattimore to Perform at The Living Legends Foundation’s 27th-Anniversary Celebration

Kenny Lattimore to Perform at The Living Legends Foundation’s 27th-Anniversary Celebration

Grammy Award-nominated recording artist Kenny Lattimore is set to perform at The Living Legends Foundation’s 27th-anniversary celebration, and the 22nd Annual Living Legends Awards Gala on Friday, October 5, 2018, at 6:30 p.m. at Taglyan Cultural Complex, 1201 N. Vine Street, Hollywood, CA.


Radio personality DeDe McGuire of the syndicated morning show, “DeDe in the Morning” will host this year’s ceremony. Photographer and author, Bruce W. Talamon, who recently released his critically acclaimed book, “Bruce W. Talamon Soul, R&B and Funk Photographs 1972 – 1982” will be presented with a special Living Legends honor.


The other distinguished honorees include Michael Mauldin, CEO of Mauldin Brand, Inc., will be presented with the Lifetime Achievement Award; Hurricane Dave Smith, Vice President of Programming and Operations of Radio One Atlanta, will receive the Jerry Boulding Radio Executive Award; Cynthia Johnson, Senior Vice President of Promotion of Columbia Records, will be presented with the Music Label Executive Award; Eddie Sims and Belinda Wilson, Partners of Moonridge Entertainment International, will receive the Entrepreneur Award; Denise Brown Henderson, Esq., Principal, will be presented with the first-ever Mike Bernardo Executive Award, which will be given to an outstanding female executive for demonstrating excellence in music and entertainment; and Pat Shields, Partner of Black Dot LLC, will receive the A.D. Washington Chairman’s Award.


The Living Legends Foundation Honorary Chairperson of the Awards Dinner and Gala is Sylvia Rhone, President of Epic Records; and the Event Chairperson is Azim Rashid, Senior Vice President of Promotion of Roc Nation.


The Living Legends Foundation continues its mission to honor the best and the brightest in the ever-changing and evolving music and entertainment industries. The foundation’s core mission is to honor pioneers and professionals who have broken new ground in the areas of broadcasting, recorded music, marketing, retail, publicity, publishing, digital, creative, and philanthropy.


The Living Legends Foundation Officers and Board Members include Chairman David Linton, President Varnell Johnson, Vice-President Jacqueline Rhinehart, Recording Secretary Pat Shields, founder and Treasurer C.C. Evans, and General Counsel Kendall Minter, Esq. Board Members include Vinny Brown, Sheila Eldridge, Marcus Grant, Tony Gray, Ken Johnson, Barbara Lewis, Miller London, Sidney Miller, Kathi Moore, Jon Platt, Gwendolyn Quinn, Sam Weaver, and Colleen Wilson.


The Living Legends Foundation Advisory Board includes a list of distinguished entertainment executives, including founder Ray Harris, Monica Alexander, Vivian Scott Chew, Don Cody, George Daniels, Brad Davidson, Michael Dawson, Esq., Skip Dillard, Kevin Fleming, Shannon Henderson, James Leach, Vicki Mack Lataillade, Gail Mitchell, Azim Rashid, Lionel Ridenour, Kevin Ross, A.J. Savage, T.C. Thompkins, Irene Ware, Tyrone Williams, Buzzy Willis, and Tony Winger.


For tickets, please contact Pat Shields at 310.568.9091 or


For additional information on the Living Legends Foundation, please visit

Leave a Reply


Verified by MonsterInsights