Reggae Gold 2017 Will Be Released on July 21

Reggae Gold 2017 Will Be Released on July 21



Reggae Gold 2017 Will Be Released on July 21

Pre-Orders Available Now


The Reggae Gold compilation series from VP Records has presented the best of dancehall, roots and lovers rock reggae for over two decades. Now in its 24th year, Reggae Gold continues its run as the ultimate reggae music compilation for reggae mavens and those new to the genre. The 2017 edition of Reggae Gold offers current hits and future classics plus, multiple exclusive tracks from some reggae’s biggest stars. Now available for pre-order, the album is in stores July 21st.

Among the exclusives on Reggae Gold 2017, the new hit from R&B diva Estelle  ‘Love like Ours featuring Tarrus Riley’ is already getting major attention with the international reggae audience. Estelle’s laid back vocals are a natural fit Tarrus Riley. The smooth melodies and down-tempo groove make this summer smash a pure celebration of love.

Other notable duets on Reggae Gold 2017 are Queen IfricaTrueversation featuring Damien Marley,’ the current single and video from her album “Climb.” Powerhouse vocalist Ikaya is featured with ‘Leave You Alone featuring Jesse Royal’ another Reggae Gold 2017 exclusive. And the breakout dancehall smash of the year, ‘Loodi’  from Vybz Kartel and Shenseea, whose video has amassed over 10 million views on YouTube is also included.

The international dancehall smash ‘Now’ from reggae heart throb Romain Virgo is another highlight on Reggae Gold 2017.The set also includes current hits from reggae stars Jah cure, Chronixx,  Christopher Martin and Spice. Crossover radio hits ‘Gyal you a Party Animal’ by Charly Black and ‘Luv’ by Tory Lanez round out the set.

A bonus DJ mix of the albums 17 selection by Jamaica’s Chromatic Sound with original skits by comedian Majah Hype completes the physical package with Reggae Gold another exclusive.

Reggae Gold cover art has always been a key component of the brand. The tribal motorcycle theme of Reggae Gold 2017 is the brain child of photographers/stylists Philippa Price and Savanah Baker. The cover model for Reggae Gold is @lili_ann (Instagram- 29k + followers). The album’s photo shoot will be used to anchor a limited edition print and online zine curated by DJ Treats. The piece will include unique features and interviews with reggae artists and cultural influencers and across the reggae scene.

On the international front, London will be the site for the return of the  Miss Reggae Gold model search completion, with a major event being held on August 2nd.

For more information about the Miss Reggae Gold competition


For more information about Reggae Gold visit:

Reggae Gold 2017 Track listing
1. Luv – Tory Lanez
2. Telephone Love – Jah Cure
3. Loodi – Vybz Kartel featuring Shenseea
4. Gyal You A Party Animal – Charly Black
5. Me Love My Fatty – Style X
6. Now –  Romain Virgo
7. Sheet – Spice
8. Magic – Christopher Martin
9. Love Like Ours – Estelle feat. Tarrus Riley*
10. Trueversation – Queen Ifrica feat. Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley
11. Leave You Alone – Ikaya feat. Jesse Royal*
12. Don’t Come Back – Tarrus Riley
13. Hide – Deepjahi
14. Banga – Aidonia
15. Raggamufin – Raging Fyah
16. Hardcore (Remix) – Jah9 feat. Chronixx
17. Spanish Town Rockin – Chronixx

See what’s happening on our social sites

Facebook  Twitter  Instagram

Leave a Reply


Verified by MonsterInsights