Leon Bridges Presents: Gold-Diggers Sound With Special Guest Chiiild

Leon Bridges Presents: Gold-Diggers Sound With Special Guest Chiiild

Leon Bridges Presents: Gold-Diggers Sound With Special Guest Chiiild

Tickets On Sale Starting Friday, July 30th at 10AM Local Time at LeonBridges.com/Tour

Third Solo Album From The Grammy Award Winning R&B Artist “Gold-Diggers Sound” Releases Globally July 23rd – Pre-save HERE

WHO: Leon Bridges

WHAT: Leon Bridges Presents: Gold-Diggers Sound with special guest Chiiild

Produced by Live Nation, the 15-date tour will kick off on April 29th in Tulsa, OK at The Tulsa Theater with stops in Cincinnati, Nashville, Cleveland and more before wrapping May 19th in St Augustine, FL at St. Augustine Amphitheatre.

The tour celebrates the release of Gold-Diggers Sound, an R&B album birthed from extended late nights at the Los Angeles speakeasy and studio of the same name. The album collects stories from Leon Bridges’ life and celebrates Leon’s immersive experience of creating music in the same East Hollywood room where he lived, worked and drank over the course of two years. What began as nightly all-night jam sessions where Leon and his fellow musicians could just vibe and let loose away from crowds, cameras and structured studio schedules, quickly began to form into what he realized was an album. The soulful collaboration between Leon as an artist and the space itself was so encompassing that he chose to name the album after the soon-to-be legendary complex.

Gold-Diggers Sound Tracklist:

  1. Born Again (feat. Robert Glasper)
  2. Motorbike
  3. Steam
  4. Why Don’t You Touch Me
  5. Magnolias
  6. Gold-Diggers (Junior’s Fanfare)
  7. Details
  8. Sho Nuff
  9. Sweeter (feat. Terrace Martin)
  10. Don’t Worry (feat. Ink)
  11. Blue Mesas

Gold-Diggers Sound was Executive Produced by Leon Bridges and Ricky Reed and Produced by Ricky Reed and Nate Mercereau, the Strother sisters from acclaimed R&B group KING and features genre-smashing pianist Robert Glasper, celebrated saxophonist Terrace Martin and veteran songwriter Atia “Ink” Boggs (who also lends a rapturous vocal to “Don’t Worry”).  Leon considers the album to have psychedelic influences while staying true to the modern R&B sound he has been moving towards since his debut. The first track released was “Motorbike” which Leon debuted alongside a Bonnie and Clyde inspired adventure film directed by Director .Paak – the directing name for Anderson .Paak, a longtime friend of Leon.

TICKETS:  Tickets go on sale beginning Friday, July 30th at 10AM local time at LeonBridges.com/Tour

PRESALE: Fans who pre-save the album will receive a tour presale code starting Tuesday, July 27th at 1PM ET/10AM PT until Thursday, July 29th at 10PM Local.

LEON BRIDGES PRESENTS: GOLD-DIGGERS SOUND 2022 TOUR DATES: 

Fri Apr 29 – Tulsa, OK – The Tulsa Theater

Sat Apr 30 – Kansas City, MO – Uptown Theater

Mon May 2 – Madison, WI – The Sylvee

Wed May 4 – Indianapolis, IN – Murat Theatre @ Old National Centre

Fri May 6 – Cincinnati, OH – The Andrew J Brady ICON Music Center

Sat May 7 – Ann Arbor, MI – Michigan Theater

Sun May 8 – Cleveland, OH – Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica

Tue May 10 – Richmond, VA – Altria Theater

Wed May 11 – Charlottesville, VA – Ting Pavilion

Fri May 13 – Nashville, TN – Ascend Amphitheater

Sat May 14 – Louisville, KY – The Louisville Palace Theater

Mon May 16 – Charlotte, NC – Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre

Tue May 17 – Wilmington, NC – Riverfront Park Amphitheater

Wed May 18 – Asheville, NC – Rabbit Rabbit

Thu May 19 – St Augustine, FL – St. Augustine Amphitheatre

2021 FESTIVALS AND ADDITIONAL TOUR DATES: 

Sun Aug 8 – St. Charles, IA – Hinterland Music Festival^

Sat Aug 28 – Lexington, KY – Railbird Festival

Fri Sept 3 – Milwaukee, WI – Summerfest^

Sun Sept 5 – Manchester, TN – Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival

Wed Sept 8– Atlanta, GA – The Eastern^*

Fri Sept 10 – San Antonio, TX – Aztec Theater*

Sat Sept 11 – Dallas, TX – The HiFi Dallas*

Sun Sept 12 – Austin, TX – Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheater*

Fri Sept 17 – Portland, ME – State Theatre^*

Sat Sept 18 – Boston, MA – Royale^*

Thurs Sept 23 – Washington, DC – Lincoln Theatre^*

Fri Sept 24 – New York, NY – The Governors Ball Music Festival

Sun Sept 26 – Baltimore, MD – Rams Head Live^*

Mon Sept 27 – Philadelphia, PA – Union Transfer^*

Wed Sept 29 – Detroit, MI – Majestic Theater^*

Fri Oct 1 – Chicago, IL – The Vic Theatre^*

Sat Oct 2 – Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue^*

Mon Oct 4 – Denver, CO – The Mission Ballroom^*+

Tues Oct 5 – Aspen, CO – Belly Up Aspen^*

Wed Oct 6 – Morrison, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheatre (SOLD OUT)^*+

Sat Oct 9 – Oakland, CA – Fox Theater^*

Mon Oct 11 – Los Angeles, CA – The Wiltern*

Sat Oct 30 – Live Oak, FL – Hulaween^

^ not a Live Nation date

* with special guest Abraham Alexander

+ with special guest The Marias

About Leon Bridges

Gold-Diggers Sound is the third solo from Leon Bridges in a career trajectory that saw him going from working as a dishwasher and busking on the streets of his beloved Fort Worth, TX to being signed to a major label and performing at the White House for Former President Barack Obama within a two-year span. Following the release of his Grammy Award winning sophomore album, Good Thing, Leon issued a steady stream of music including tracks with John Mayer, Kacey Musgraves, Kiana Ledé, Lucky Daye and Noah Cyrus as well as Texas Sun, a collaboration project with fellow Texans Khruangbin. Other career highlights include opening for Harry Styles on an arena tour, his breakout track “River” being certified Platinum, portraying Gil Scott Heron in Damien Chazelle’s First Man, appearing in a global GAP holiday campaign, garnering a CMT Award for his Crossroads collaboration with Luke Combs, performing at the Tom Ford NYFW show and MoMA’s Film Benefit honoring Tom Hanks, selling out Hollywood Bowl and back to back nights at Radio City Music Hall.

Follow Leon Bridges:

Website  |  Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  | TikTok |  YouTube | Spotify | Apple Music

About Live Nation Entertainment

Live Nation Entertainment (NYSE: LYV) is the world’s leading live entertainment company comprised of global market leaders: Ticketmaster, Live Nation Concerts, and Live Nation Sponsorship. For additional information, visit www.livenationentertainment.com.

Leon Bridges Presents: Gold-Diggers Sound With Special Guest Chiiild

Categories

%d bloggers like this: